Skip navigation

Traffic Technical Advisory Committee

The Traffic Technical Advisory Committee meets monthly to hear from citizens about issues that relate to traffic. A typical request is modifying the existing parking on a residential street. Other common items that come before the committee are requests for traffic calming, changing of existing speed limits, requests for new traffic signals or modifications to existing traffic signals, signing and striping requests, etc.

Meeting Schedule
The committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month at 4 p.m. in the City Commission Room at 200 3rd St. N. Meetings are shown live on TV Fargo channel 12 and rebroadcast each Monday at 10 a.m., Wednesday at 4 p.m. and Sunday at 3:30 p.m.

Meeting Agenda
If you wish to place an item on the committee’s agenda please contact the City Traffic Engineer at (701) 241-1545 or  

The voting members of the committee are:

  • City Commissioner Mike Williams 
  • City Engineer April Walker 
  • Transportation Division Engineer Jeremy Gorden
  • City Fire Marshal Norm Scott
  • Deputy Police Chief Dave Todd
  • Public Works Director Ben Dow 
  • Planning Administrator Nicole Crutchfield


2014 Agenda and Minutes
January - Canceled
February 5 - Agenda, Minutes

2013 Agenda and Minutes
January 2 - Agenda, Minutes
February - Canceled
March - Canceled
April 3 - Agenda, Minutes
May - Canceled
June 5 - Agenda, Minutes
July - Canceled
August 7 - Agenda, Minutes
September 5 - Agenda, Minutes 
October - Canceled
November 6 - AgendaMinutes
December 4 - Agenda, Minutes

2012 Agenda and Minutes
January 4 - Agenda, Minutes
February - Canceled
March - Canceled

April 4 - Agenda, Minutes
May 2 - Agenda, Minutes
June 6 - Agenda, Minutes
July 5 -  Agenda, Minutes
August - Canceled
September - Canceled
October - Canceled
November - Canceled

December 5 - Agenda, Minutes