Skip navigation
 
 

Fire Department Directory

In case of an emergency, dial 9-1-1

 
Name Position Phone (701) Email
General Information 701-241-1540
After 5 p.m. 701-241-8129
Administrative Offices  Fax: 701-241-8125
Steve Dirksen Fire Chief 241-1540
Bonnie Johnson Office Manager 241-1539
Jessica Polries Office Associate 241-1540
Gary Lorenz Assistant Chief of Support Services 241-1540 glorenz@cityoffargo.com 
Ryan Erickson Fire Marshal

241-8139

rerickson@cityoffargo.com 

Leroy Skarloken Assistant Chief - A Shift 241-8129 lskarloken@cityoffargo.com
Tim Binfet Battalion Chief - B Shift 476-6757 tbinfet@cityoffargo.com 
Larry Schuh Assistant Chief - C Shift 241-8129 lschuh@cityoffargo.com
Bruce Anderson Battalion Chief - A Shift 476-6757

bjanderson@cityoffargo.com 

Dane Carley Battalion Chief - B Shift 241-8129 dcarley@cityoffargo.com
Chris Rasmussen Battalion Chief - C Shift 476-6757

crasmussen@cityoffargo.com

Leon Schlafmann Fargo Emergency Services Coordinator 476-4069 lschlafmann@cityoffargo.com
Fire Prevention Bureau
James Garvey  Inspector 241-8135 jgarvey@cityoffargo.com
Douglas Nelson Inspector 241-8134 ddnelson@cityoffargo.com
Rob Severson Inspector 241-8133 rseverson@cityoffargo.com
Dawn Stollenwerk Inspector 241-1311

dstollenwerk@cityoffargo.com

Fire Stations

Name Address Phone (701)
Station 1 637 NP Ave N 241-8131
Station 2 3020 25 St S 241-1542
Station 3 1101 25 Ave N 241-1543
Station 4 2701 First Ave N 241-1544
Station 5 930 40 St S 241-8165
Station 6 4630 15 Ave N 476-4073
Station 7 3957 Village Ln S 476-4195

Business hours

Normal business hours for administrative services:

  • 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
  • Monday - Friday