Skip navigation

Planning Commissioners

Fargo's mayor appoints eight members of the Planning Commission to serve three-year terms. Cass County appoints the remaining three members for five-year terms. (See North Dakota Century Code 40-47-06 and 47-48-03 for more information.)

Planning Commissioners
Name Term expires
* Denotes Chairperson
Kristy Fremstad 06-30-16
Scott Stofferahn 06-30-16
John Gunkelman 06-30-16
Jan Ulferts Stewart * 06-30-17
Rocky Schneider 06-30-17
Kelly Steffes 06-30-18
Shara Fischer 06-30-18
Mara Brust 06-30-18
Vacant  07-01-15
Mary Scherling  07-01-16
Mike Magelky 07-01-18
Nicole Crutchfield
Staff Contact
Telephone: 1-701-297-7782