Skip navigation

Commissioners and Liaison Assignments

Mayor Dr. Tim Mahoney

Department Liaison: Police, Operations, City Commission, Finance and Human Resources

Committee Liaison: Greater Fargo-Moorhead Economic Development Corporation, Position Evaluation, Vector Control, Ambulance Committee, Community Development, Tax Exempt Review, Lake Agassiz Water Authority, Diversion Authority and Cass County Planning

Term Expires:  June 2018 

Deputy Mayor & City Commissioner Dave Piepkorn

Department Liaison: Engineering
Committee Liaison:  Metropolitan Council of Governments, Greater Fargo-Moorhead Economic Development Corporation, Liquor Control, Position Evaluation, Renaissance Zone, Tax Exempt Review, Fargodome Finance Committee, Diversion Authority, Alternate to the Lake Agassiz Water Authority, Finance Committee and Traffic Technical Advisory Committee

Board Liaison:  Fargo Dome Authority, Special Assessment, Auditorium, Parking, Red River Basin Board and Downtown Community Partnership

Term Expires:  June 2018  

 City Commissioner Tony Gehrig

Department Liaison: Enterprise/Utilities, Fire and Transit

Committee Liaison: Metropolitan Council of Governments, Metro Area Transit Coordinating Board, Liquor Control, Alternate to Diversion Authority and Utility Committee

Board Liaison: Airport Authority, Civil Service and Red River Basin Board

Term Expires:  June 2018

 City Commissioner Tony Grindberg

Department Liaison: Planning and Transit

Committee Liaison: Metropolitan Council of Governments, Renaissance Zone, Diversion Authority and Metro Area Transit Coordinating Board

Board Liaison: Board of Appeals, Board of Adjustment and Housing Authority

Term Expires:  June 2020

 City Commissioner John Strand

Department Liaison: Health and Information Services

Committee Liaison: Metropolitan Council of Governments, Alternate to Diversion Authority and Food Systems Advisory Committee

Board Liaison: Board of Health, Library, Historic Preservation, Human Relations, Native American Commission, Fargo Youth Initiative and Arts and Culture

Term Expires:  June 2020